

Perth & Kinross Sports Council Executive Meeting Minutes 7th March 2024 Dewar's Centre Boardroom 6pm

Present: Stuart Cowper (SC), Jim Masson (JM), Cllr Hugh Anderson (HA), Frank Ewen (FE), Bruce Gibb (BG), Martin M McAlister (MM), Kelly Johnstone (Minute Taker)

Apologies: David Taylor (DT), Cllr Brian Leishman (BL), Cllr Steven Carr (SC), John Black (JB), Mark Lewis (ML), Annemarie Harkness (AH),

1	Welcome and Introductions	
	Stuart Cowper Vice Chairperson presided over the meeting and welcomed the	
	committee.	
2	Apologies	
	As Above	
3	Declaration of interest	
	Non given	
4	Minutes of previous meeting	FE
	Approved	HA
5	Financial	
	Nothing to circulate.	
6	Grants Presented	
	Louis Tramontanas (Football)	FE
	Sasha Cargill (Ice Hockey)	BG
7	Grant Applications Received	

	Bruce Gibb (Athletics) - £250.00	ALL
	Harry Grant (Ice Hockey) - £250.00	
	Lewis McCabe (Curling) - £150.00	
	Islay Hannah (Swimming) - £150.00	
	Miller Hetherington (Fencing) - £250.00	
	Leslie Mitchell (Hockey) - £250.00	
	Gordon Loudon (Hockey) - £250.00	
	Marcus McLaren (Tennis) - £250.00	
	Hayden Thomson (Full Bore Target Rifle) - £250.00	
	Arran Thomson (Curling) - £150.00	
	Douglas Scott Becket (Angling – Trout Fly Fishing) - £250.00	
	Samual McConnachie (Curling) - £150.00	
	Kerr Thomson (Hockey) - £250.00	
	Karen Thomson (Hockey) - £250.00	
	Breadalbane Cricket Club (Club – Equipment) - £500.00	
	Perth Phoenix Basketball Club (Club – Event) - £500.00	
8	Evaluation Forms	ALL
	1 form received and circulated	
9	Affiliations	KJ
	2024-2025 affiliations chased	
10	A.O.C.B	
	KJ to chase GMB applications	
11	Date of next meeting	
	18 th April 2024	